Australian Embassy
Tokyo
Japan

Embassy holidays

The Australian Embassy in Japan observes the following local and Australian public holidays in 2021. The Embassy will be closed on the following days.

 

New Year's Day

1 January (Friday)

Australia Day  

26 January (Tuesday)

Emperor's Birthday 

23 February (Tuesday) 

Canberra Day

8 March (Monday)

Good Friday

2 April (Friday)

Easter Monday 

5 April (Monday)

Constitution Memorial Day 

3 May (Monday)

Green Day 

4 May (Tuesday)

Queen’s Birthday       

14 June (Monday)

Respect for the Aged Day

20 September (Monday)

Labour Day

4 October (Monday)

Christmas Day  (in lieu)

27 December (Monday)

Boxing Day (in lieu)

28 December (Tuesday)

Additional Embassy Holiday

31 December (Friday)