Australian Embassy
Tokyo
Japan

Embassy holidays

The Australian Embassy in Japan observes the following local and Australian public holidays in 2016. The Embassy will be closed on these days. Please click here for the Embassy's holidays in 2017.

 

New Year's Day

1 January  (Friday)

Australia Day  

26 January (Tuesday)

Good Friday

25 March (Friday)

Easter Monday

28 March (Monday)

Green Day (Golden Week)

4 May (Wednesday)

Children’s Day (Golden Week)

5 May (Thursday)

Queen’s Birthday       

13 June (Monday)

Marine Day

18 July (Monday)

Respect for the Aged Day

19 September (Monday)

ACT Labour Day

3 October (Monday)  

Culture Day  

3 November (Thursday)

Emperor’s Birthday   

23 December (Friday)

Boxing Day    

26 December (Monday)

Christmas/Boxing Day Holiday

27 December (Tuesday)