Australian Embassy
Tokyo
Japan

Embassy Holidays

The Australian Embassy in Japan observes the following local and Australian public holidays in 2022. The Embassy will be closed on the following days.

New Year's Day (in lieu)

3 January (Monday)

Australia Day  

26 January (Wednesday)

Canberra Day

14 March (Monday) 

Good Friday 

15 April (Friday)

Easter Monday 

18 April (Monday)

Constitution Memorial Day

3 May (Tuesday)

Green Day

4 May (Wednesday)

Queen’s Birthday

13 June (Monday)

Marine Day 

18 July (Monday)

Respect for the Aged Day

19 September (Monday)

National Day of Mourning

22 September (Thursday)

Labor Day

3 October (Monday)

Boxing Day

26 December (Monday)

Christmas Day (in lieu)

27 December (Tuesday)

Additional Embassy Holiday

28 December (Wednesday)

 

The Australian Embassy in Japan observes the following local and Australian public holidays in 2023. The Embassy will be closed on the following days.

New Year's Day 

2 January (Monday)

Australia Day  

26 January (Thursday)

Canberra Day

13 March (Monday) 

Good Friday 

7 April (Friday)

Easter Monday 

10 April (Monday)

Green DayThursday

4 May (Thursday)

Children's Day

5 May (Friday)

Marine Day 

17 July (Monday)

Mountain Day

11 August (Friday)

Respect for the Aged Day

18 September (Monday)

Labor Day

2 October (Monday)

Christmas Day

25 December (Monday)

Boxing Day

26 December (Tuesday)

Additional Embassy Holiday

27 December (Wednesday)